Comparison12 min read· Updated 2 Oct 2026

Fit Titans vs Athleaders vs StringsSG

The short answer

Disclosure: Fit Titans runs one of the agencies compared here, so check every figure against the linked source. Athleaders, StringsSG and Fit Titans are all mobile agencies, not gyms. Athleaders bundles a trainer with nutrition and accountability coaching, from S$105 a session train-only or S$125 holistic. StringsSG employs its trainers and publishes Signature packages at S$84-S$99 a session and Elite at S$95-S$110, with S$10 off weekdays 10am-5pm. Fit Titans publishes each named coach's own 1-to-1 rate (median S$90, full range S$50-S$210, most coaches S$80-S$130, measured on 2 October 2026 across every coach with a published rate), with 5/10/15% off 10/15/20-session packs and a re-match after the first paid session. Rodandac does not publish a price. Prices checked 2 Oct 2026.

We reply on WhatsApp, usually within the hour. Privacy

Athleaders, StringsSG and Fit Titans all send a certified coach to your home or condo gym. The models differ on price transparency, who sets the rate, and what happens if the first coach is not a fit. Every competitor figure below was read off that company's own page on 2 October 2026, with the link beside it.

On this page 18
  1. 01Who is this comparison for?
  2. 02How do Fit Titans, Athleaders and StringsSG compare?
  3. 03How should you choose between them?
  4. 04Athleaders
  5. 05StringsSG
  6. 06Fit Titans
  7. 07What does a month of mobile PT actually cost?
  8. 08What does each agency publish as its price?
  9. 09Which agency for which goal?
  10. 10Location coverage: area pages vs islandwide mobile
  11. 11How should you compare mobile PT agencies in Singapore?
  12. 12Does islandwide coverage actually mean a coach near you?
  13. 13Who wins on specialty coaching - prenatal, IPPT, seniors?
  14. 14What does a fair trial session look like?
  15. 15Which contract terms matter most for mobile PT?
  16. 16What should a professional WhatsApp sales chat include?
  17. 17How do you verify any agency's claims before paying?
  18. 18What does the Fit Titans guarantee actually say?

Key facts

  • Competitor prices read off each company's own page on 2 October 2026
  • Athleaders: trainer + nutrition + accountability; from S$105 (train-only) or S$125 (holistic) a session
  • StringsSG: Signature S$84-S$99 and Elite S$95-S$110 a session; S$10 off weekdays 10am-5pm; S$40 Sentosa fee
  • Fit Titans: each coach publishes their own 1-to-1 rate; packs take 5%, 10% or 15% off; re-match guarantee

Who is this comparison for?

You already know you want a trainer who comes to you. The remaining question is which agency. Read the table first and treat our commentary as one side of the story. Competitor prices change, so open the linked page before you book.

How do Fit Titans, Athleaders and StringsSG compare?

All three send a coach to your home or condo gym, with no membership. They differ on three levers: how price is shown, who employs the coach, and what happens if the first coach is not a fit.

Public facts, each competitor's own page checked 2 October 2026
Fit TitansAthleadersStringsSGFITLUCRodandac
ModelMobile agency; named coaches set their own ratesMobile agency; holistic package adds a nutrition coach and an accountability coachMobile agency; says it employs its trainers directly rather than brokering freelancersHome personal trainingHome and condo training; 60-minute trial offered
Where you trainHome, condo gym or outdoors, islandwideHome or your gym, islandwideHome, condo gym, parks and public facilitiesHomeHome or condo
Published 1-to-1 priceEvery coach's 1-to-1 rate on one page: median S$90, full range S$50-S$210, most coaches S$80-S$130, measured on 2 October 2026 across every coach with a published rateFrom S$105 a session train-only, from S$125 holistic (source)Signature S$84-S$99 a session, Elite S$95-S$110 (source)Trial prices only: S$90 1-to-1, S$130 buddy (source)Not published (source)
Packs and discounts10 / 15 / 20 sessions at 5% / 10% / 15% off that coachNot published on the page we checkedLower per-session rate on larger packages; S$10 off a session weekdays 10am-5pmPackage prices not publishedNot published
Extra fees shownAny travel fee is on the coach's profile and agreed before bookingNone shown on the page we checkedS$40 a session for Sentosa locationsS$20 surcharge for Sentosa, Penjuru, Tuas and Lim Chu KangNot recorded in our 2 Oct check
If the coach is not a fitRe-match within 7 days of the first paid sessionNot stated on the page we checkedNot stated on the page we checkedNot recorded in our 2 Oct checkNot recorded in our 2 Oct check
Google reviews (as shown on their own page)None published yet. We will not invent a countTheir page says "Over 300+ 5 Star Google Reviews"4.9 from 138 Google reviewsNot recorded in our 2 Oct checkNot recorded in our 2 Oct check
Membership / lock-inNoneNone required for mobile sessionsNo gym membership neededNot recorded in our 2 Oct checkNot recorded in our 2 Oct check

How should you choose between them?

  • If you want a nutrition coach and an accountability coach built in, start with Athleaders.
  • If you want an employed trainer and a fixed package menu, start with StringsSG, and ask about its weekday daytime discount if you can train 10am-5pm.
  • If you want to pick a named coach and see their rate first, start with Fit Titans.
  • If you are still unsure, book a trial session at two agencies and compare the actual coach they send, not the homepage.

Athleaders

Athleaders sells two packages. Holistic is from S$125 a session and adds a nutrition coach and an accountability coach to the trainer; Train-Only is from S$105. Private group training is from S$50 per person a session. Its page says "Over 300+ 5 Star Google Reviews", the largest review claim in this set. All figures checked 2 October 2026.

Choose them if you want nutrition and a check-in cadence in the same package, and you trust a large review base more than a published per-trainer price list. Each coach's individual rate is not listed on one page the way it is on ours.

StringsSG

StringsSG says it employs its trainers directly rather than brokering freelancers. It publishes two package tiers: Signature at S$84-S$99 a session and Elite at S$95-S$110, with the lower figure on larger packages. Weekday sessions between 10am and 5pm are S$10 off, and Sentosa locations carry a S$40 fee per session. Its page shows 4.9 from 138 Google reviews. All figures checked 2 October 2026.

Choose them if you want a fixed menu price and an employed trainer. You buy a tier rather than a specific named rate from a live list.

Fit Titans

We match you to a certified coach (NCSF, ACE, NASM, NSCA, ACSM, ISSA, FISAF, WSQ or a sports-science degree, depending on the coach) who comes to you. The difference we can defend in writing: each trainer's 1-to-1 rate is public, packs are a fixed 5/10/15% off that number, and if the first paid session is wrong we re-match you with another coach. Our own figures: median S$90, full range S$50-S$210, most coaches S$80-S$130, measured on 2 October 2026 across every coach with a published rate. The live list on /pricing moves as coaches update their rates.

We do not have a review count yet, and we do not have StringsSG's employed headcount. Pretending otherwise would cost us the one advantage we do have: prices on the site match prices in the chat. If you want to see the person and the number before you message, start on the roster or the rates page.

What does a month of mobile PT actually cost?

Twice a week is the usual starting block, eight sessions in a four-week month. At StringsSG's published range that is S$672-S$792 on Signature and S$760-S$880 on Elite, before any weekday daytime discount. At Athleaders' from-prices it is from S$840 train-only and from S$1,000 holistic. At the S$80-S$130 band where most of our coaches' rates sat on 2 October 2026 it is S$640-S$1,040 before a pack discount. Full working is in the 2026 cost guide.

What does each agency publish as its price?

Read off each company's own page on 2 October 2026: StringsSG publishes S$84-S$99 a session (Signature) and S$95-S$110 (Elite), Athleaders publishes from S$105 (train-only) and from S$125 (holistic), FITLUC publishes trial prices only, and Rodandac publishes no price. Fit Titans publishes each coach's own rate.

Published 1-to-1 prices, checked 2 October 2026 - verify on each site before booking
AgencyWhat is publishedPer-session figureSource
Fit TitansEach coach's own rate on /pricing; packs 5/10/15% offMedian S$90; most coaches S$80-S$130; full range S$50-S$210 (every coach with a published rate, measured 2 October 2026)fittitansg.com/pricing
StringsSGSignature and Elite packages; S$10 off weekdays 10am-5pm; S$40 Sentosa fee per sessionS$84-S$99 Signature, S$95-S$110 Elite, lower on larger packagesstringssg.com/sg/personal-trainer
AthleadersTrain-Only and Holistic packages; private group from S$50 per personFrom S$105 train-only, from S$125 holisticathleaders.co/personal-training
FITLUCTrial prices; S$20 surcharge for Sentosa, Penjuru, Tuas and Lim Chu KangS$90 1-to-1 trial, S$130 buddy trial; package prices not publishedfitluc.com/home-pt
RodandacHome and condo training; 60-minute trial offeredNot publishedrodandac.sg

Which agency for which goal?

  • If you are preparing for IPPT or NAPFA, start with any agency that can name a coach who has run IPPT prep before. Fit Titans has an IPPT service page and run guides; StringsSG lists IPPT training among its goals.
  • If you are pregnant or postnatal, ask for a coach with a pre and postnatal credential and clearance-first programming, whichever agency you use.
  • If you want a fixed package menu, start with StringsSG.
  • If you want nutrition and accountability coaching in the package, start with Athleaders.
  • If you want to see each coach's own price first, start with Fit Titans.

Location coverage: area pages vs islandwide mobile

All of these agencies describe their coverage as islandwide, and StringsSG lists the area each trainer serves beside their name. Fit Titans matches coaches by travel zone and publishes area pages listing the coaches who cover each one. Whichever agency you use, ask which named coaches actually serve your estate at the times you want before you book.

How should you compare mobile PT agencies in Singapore?

Look past homepage slogans. Compare (1) how coaches are vetted, (2) rematch or substitute cover, (3) published vs per-coach pricing, (4) specialty routing for prenatal, seniors or IPPT, and (5) insurance requirements for condo and HDB venues. StringsSG leans employed-roster continuity; Athleaders markets bundled nutrition and accountability; Fit Titans publishes named coaches with individual rates and goal-based matching. Use how to choose a personal trainer as your interview script, then price-check against cost guide.

Does islandwide coverage actually mean a coach near you?

Islandwide marketing does not guarantee evening availability in every estate. Ask which coaches currently serve your MRT cluster - Tampines, Woodlands, Jurong East, Bishan, CBD - and how far they will travel for a single session. Agencies that batch neighbourhood routes keep start times reliable; random islandwide freelancers cancel more when traffic spikes on the PIE or CTE. Location landing pages are useful only when a real coach roster backs them. Neighbourhood examples: Tampines, Jurong, CBD.

Who wins on specialty coaching - prenatal, IPPT, seniors?

What does a fair trial session look like?

A useful trial includes a short movement screen, goal clarification, venue check (condo rules, floor space, noise) and a sample session that feels like real training - not a sales pitch. Leave with homework cues and a written package option. Pressure to buy a 40-session block on day one is a warning sign across freelancers and agencies alike. Rematch policies matter more than a free first session if the personality fit fails in week three.

Which contract terms matter most for mobile PT?

Confirm session length (45 vs 60 minutes), travel included or not, pause rules for travel or medical leave, and who owns the programming notes if you rematch. Mobile work in Singapore also needs clarity on wet-weather backups - void deck, condo function room or reschedule. Put those answers in the same WhatsApp thread as payment confirmation so expectations stay aligned.

What should a professional WhatsApp sales chat include?

Clear questions about goal and location, coach options with credentials, transparent rates, and no pressure countdown timers. Save the thread. Compare against your checklist from choosing a trainer.

How do you verify any agency's claims before paying?

Every claim worth paying for can be checked in under 30 minutes: the certification with the issuing body, first-aid cover with the certificate date, insurance with the insurer name, and the guarantee with the written terms. Any agency in Singapore, including us, should be able to hand you all four on WhatsApp before a single dollar moves. If one is missing, that is your answer.

What to verify and where
ClaimHow to check itWhat a pass looks like
Certified trainer (ACSM, ACE, NASM, NCSF, NSCA)Use the issuing body's public verification page; ACSM publishes a Verify an ACSM Certified Professional toolName, certification and expiry match what the coach told you
NROC registeredSport Singapore's National Registry of Coaches has a public Find a Coach databaseCoach appears with the relevant sport or fitness listing
First aid and CPR/AEDAsk for the Standard First Aid certificate; NROC requires it and SRFAC-accredited certificates are valid for two yearsCertificate dated within the last two years
InsuredAsk for the insurer and policy type (public liability and professional indemnity)Named insurer, and condo or HDB venues not excluded
Guarantee or re-matchAsk for the exact wording and the time windowWritten terms with a number of days and what you get back
PriceAsk for the named coach's rate and the pack discount in the same messageA per-session figure you can hold them to, not a range

What does the Fit Titans guarantee actually say?

The guarantee is this: if you tell us within 7 days of your first paid session with a trainer, we re-match you with another coach. It applies once per client, and you do not have to justify the decision. That is the full text of the promise; there is no minimum pack, no admin fee and no requirement to try a second coach first.

  • What it covers: the first paid session with a trainer, replaced with a new coach.
  • Window: 7 days from that first paid session.
  • Limit: once per client.
  • What it does not cover: sessions after the first, or a guaranteed result of any kind. Nobody can promise a result and we do not.

Compare that wording with whatever the other agencies put in writing, then decide. Rates are published per coach on the pricing page; the same 5%, 10% and 15% pack discounts apply to every coach.

Questions.

Is Fit Titans the same as Athleaders or StringsSG?

Same category, mobile personal training in Singapore, with a different commercial model. We publish per-trainer rates and a first-session re-match. Athleaders bundles nutrition and accountability coaching; StringsSG employs its trainers and sells package tiers.

Why don't you show Google review stars?

We do not have a published review count we can stand behind yet. We will not put a fake AggregateRating on the site. The guarantee and the live price list are the proof we can verify today.

Can I see Fit Titans prices before I message?

Yes. Every verified coach's 1-to-1 session rate is on /pricing. Packs of 10, 15 and 20 take 5%, 10% and 15% off that rate.

Which is best for IPPT prep?

The coach matters more than the brand. Fit Titans has a dedicated IPPT service page plus 2.4km, Gold and NAPFA guides, and StringsSG lists IPPT training among its goals. Ask any agency for a coach who has prepared someone for IPPT before, and for their run plan.

Is an employed trainer better than a curated freelance network?

Employed rosters can make substitute cover simpler. Curated freelance networks often give clearer per-coach rates and specialty choice. Continuity policy and rematch matter more than the employment label - see freelance vs agency.

Can mobile trainers train in HDB void decks legally?

Many do for bodyweight and light equipment sessions, but respect residents, noise and town council rules. Condo gyms need MCST guest procedures. Parks and park connectors work well for run-focused IPPT work.

How fast can I start after contacting a mobile PT agency?

Often within a few days if a coach serves your zone. Specialist goals (prenatal clearance, rehab coordination) may need an extra day for document checks before the first hard session.

Do comparison articles mean one agency is always best?

No - best depends on specialty, neighbourhood coverage, rematch policy and your budget. Use comparisons as a shortlist tool.

How can I check a Singapore personal trainer's certification is real?

Ask for the certifying body and certificate number, then use that body's public lookup. ACSM has a Verify an ACSM Certified Professional page, and Sport Singapore's NROC has a public Find a Coach search. A trainer who will not give you a number to check has answered the question for you.

Does a mobile trainer need first-aid certification in Singapore?

Sport Singapore requires NROC coaches to hold Standard First Aid including CPR and AED, and accredited certificates run for two years. Not every fitness trainer is NROC registered, so ask directly for the certificate and its date before training at home or in a condo gym.

Which mobile PT agency is cheapest in Singapore?

No brand is cheapest across the board. On 2 October 2026 StringsSG published S$84-S$99 a session for Signature packages, lowest on the largest package, with S$10 off weekdays 10am-5pm. Athleaders published from S$105 train-only and from S$125 holistic, which adds nutrition and accountability coaches. Fit Titans coaches each set their own rate, some below S$84 and some above S$130, and packs of 10, 15 or 20 take 5%, 10% or 15% off. Compare the quote you are given, not homepage headlines.

Written by the Fit Titans coaching team

Published · revised

Recommended coach: Christian, Head Coach, 22 years. Who we would likely match you with; they did not write this guide.

How we write guides

Terms used

IPPT:
Individual Physical Proficiency Test.
Condo gym:
The shared gym in a private condominium, run by the building's management.
ACSM:
American College of Sports Medicine, a US body that publishes exercise guidelines and certifies trainers and exercise physiologists.
NAPFA:
National Physical Fitness Award, the school fitness test run by MOE and Sport Singapore.
NCSF:
National Council on Strength and Fitness, a US certifying body.

Sources

General information, not medical advice.

Want a real number instead of a range?

We reply on WhatsApp, usually within the hour. Privacy