How much does a personal trainer cost at a Singapore gym?
Between about S$76 and S$150 a session at the chains that publish a rate, before any membership. Each figure below is copied from the provider's own page on 11 October 2026. "From" prices are usually the cheapest tier or the largest package, and several gyms only quote after a consultation.
| Provider | Published price per session | Membership needed? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fitness First | From S$76 (Value, one coach, 60 minutes), S$98 (Freedom) or S$112 (Freedom+). GST included | Yes, from S$200 a month | Fitness First |
| 24/7 Fitness | S$105 for 1-20 sessions, S$95 for 21-50, S$85 for 51-100 | Not stated. Gym membership S$98-S$178 a month | 24/7 Fitness group site, Singapore selected |
| Virgin Active | S$117. Trial pack of 3 at S$55 a session. GST included | Not stated on the PT page | Virgin Active |
| Snap Fitness | From S$150 chain-wide. At Potong Pasir: S$150 on 12 sessions, S$140 on 24, S$135 on 36. Intro pack of 3 for S$168, once per member | Yes | Snap Fitness Potong Pasir |
| Anytime Fitness | Set by each club; no regular rate on the club pages checked. Valley Point: 3 sessions for S$200 (usual S$360). Tampines West: 3 for S$195 | Not stated | Valley Point, Tampines West |
| UFIT | 1-to-1 not published. Small groups of 2 to 3 from S$100+ per person (the page also shows S$105+) | No | UFIT small group |
| Ultimate Performance | Not published. Its Singapore pages say pricing is personalised | No (private gym) | Ultimate Performance |
| PURE Fitness | Not published | Not stated | PURE |
| ONE Personal Training | Not published | Not stated | ONE Personal Training |
| Fit Titans coaches | S$50-S$210, median S$90, each coach's own rate. Packs of 10, 15 or 20 take 5, 10 or 15% off | No. Sessions at your home, condo gym or a park | Our pricing page (live) |
Also checked, with no published personal training price: ReFormd, Amore Fitness, What The Fit, No Nonsense PT, Platinum Fitness and Trident. ActiveSG does not sell 1-to-1 personal training. Celebrity Fitness's own site lists clubs only in Indonesia, Malaysia and Thailand, and the Gymmboxx clubs now trade as 24/7 Fitness.
What does a month of training cost once the membership is added?
A gym's session price is only part of the bill. Twice a week is about 8 sessions a month; this is what that costs at the published rates, with the published membership added where the gym requires one:
| Provider | 8 sessions | Membership | Month total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fitness First (Value) | From S$608 | From S$200 | From S$808 |
| 24/7 Fitness (1-20 sessions) | S$840 | Not stated for PT | S$840, plus S$98-S$178 if you also need gym access |
| Virgin Active | S$936 | Not stated for PT | S$936 or more |
| Snap Fitness (12-session rate) | S$1,200 | Required, price not on the PT page | S$1,200 plus membership |
| Fit Titans coach at S$90 | S$720, or S$612 on a 20-session pack | None | S$612 to S$720 |
Fitness First's membership has a minimum term of 4 or 12 months, so the S$200 is not a one-month cost. The gym does give you something a mobile coach does not: the floor, the machines and classes on the days you train alone. If you would use those, count them; if your condo already has a gym, you are paying twice.
Why do the intro packs look so cheap?
Because they are a first step, not the price. Snap Fitness sells 3 sessions for S$168, about S$56 each, once per member, and its regular rate starts at S$150. Virgin Active's trial pack is S$55 a session against S$117. Anytime Fitness Valley Point's 3 for S$200 is marked down from S$360. An intro pack is a fair way to try a trainer; budget on the regular rate that follows it.
How do you get a price from a gym that does not publish one?
Book the consultation and ask for the full price list in writing before any assessment. Ultimate Performance's Singapore pages say packages are "tailored to your goals, timeframe, and training frequency, rather than sold as one-off sessions", so ask for the price per session inside the package you are offered, how many sessions it includes, and how long you have to use them. For fixed 12-week programmes, the 12-week transformation guide compares the packages that do have a price.
Can you bring your own trainer to your gym?
Usually not at a chain. Most commercial gyms restrict outside trainers on their floor, and the house rules vary by outlet, so check before you book anyone. ActiveSG is explicit: its Rule 13 says no coaching or personal training is "allowed in ActiveSG facilities or premises without prior written approval". The places an outside coach can train you are your home, your condo gym, a park, or a private Gym Pod you book by the session. The rules gym by gym are in can an outside trainer coach you at a gym.
What happens to a prepaid package if the gym closes?
You may lose it. On 10 September 2026 True Fitness and True Yoga were placed under provisional liquidation and their 10 outlets closed with immediate effect, Mothership reported, and the Consumers Association of Singapore has since received complaints about prepaid losses. Before paying for a large block of sessions anywhere, including with us, ask how it is paid, whether it can be paid in parts, and what happens to unused sessions.
How does a gym trainer compare with a mobile coach?
| Gym chain PT | Mobile coach (Fit Titans) | |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | S$76-S$150 a session at the chains that publish one | S$50-S$210, median S$90 |
| Membership | Often required; published memberships start at about S$100-S$200 a month | None |
| Where | That gym's floor | Your home, condo gym, a park or a Gym Pod |
| Choosing the coach | From that club's own trainers | You see each coach's profile, credentials and rate before you pick |
| Equipment | Full gym | Your condo gym, or kit the coach brings |
| Training alone between sessions | Included with the membership | At your condo gym, a park, or a pay-per-entry gym |
With Fit Titans, you tell us your area, goal and budget, and we send you a shortlist of trainers with their rates. The first paid session is 10% off that coach's rate. Not the right fit after your first paid session? Tell us within 7 days and we re-match you with another coach, once per client. The wider price picture, including freelancers and premium studios, is in the personal trainer cost guide, and agencies are compared in mobile personal trainers compared.
What should you ask before buying personal training at a gym?
- What is the price per session in the package I am being offered, not the "from" price?
- Do I need a membership, for how long, and what does it cost?
- Is the session 60 minutes, and is GST included?
- Can I choose or change my trainer, and what certification does the trainer hold?
- How long do I have to use the sessions, and can they be frozen?
- What happens to unused sessions if I leave, or if the club closes?






































